How to Delete my Instagram Account Permanently

How do I delete my account?

KE Karen Exell Mar 5. Now I have no idea why my account was deleted. You won't be permanently deleting your account. If you want to read similar articles to How to Delete my Instagram Account Permanently , we recommend you visit our Internet category. Your password needs to be correct regardless of your selected login credential. If you chose to delete your Instagram account , you won't be able to reactivate it after deletion. If you are a business, then this is particularly important as you may lose vital information as well as the option to continue selling under you current moniker.

Open Instagram on your PC

Scroll down to the bottom of the page and you'll see a large button which says " Submit ". Beside which you'll see a fainter option saying " Temporarily disable account ".

Choose your reasons for suspending your profile on the list and it will ask you to re-submit your password. Do so and you will have temporarily deleted your Instagram account. If you want to delete your Instagram profile permanently, you will have to go to the URL the website address and replace " temporary " with " permanent ", i. Or we can make it easy for you and you can click this link without logging out of your account.

You will be asked to give your reasons as before and resubmit your password. You will be able to do this on your mobile device by entering the URL address into whatever internet browser you use on your phone. You just won't be able to do it on the app. You may have forgotten the password to your account, but this is important as you will need to re-enter it in order to get rid of it permanently.

The only way to get it back is to click on the 'Forgot password' button directly and reclaim your password. This will send an email to the address with which you registered your account and you can follow the instructions given to you.

If you want to know more about Instagram before you delete your profile in case you change your mind, check out our articles on how to block someone on Instagram and how to know if someone deactivates their Instagram account. If you'd like to read similar articles to How to Delete my Instagram Account Permanently, we recommend you browse around our Internet category. After posting my experience on Facebook, many of my friends and followers are rethinking the energy they are investing in Instagram and that is very sad.

If Instagram is simply using algorithms that use the amount of times people report accounts for no reason, how does that make sense? Ultimately, using bots has its merits but there is something authentic about interacting with humans. An hour after this post was published, the account has finally been restored by Instagram. Dani Diamond is a fashion and portrait photographer based in NYC. You can find more of his work on his website , Facebook , and px and previously Instagram.

So the question remains: Me holding a paper with writing. Part of the process to fill the reinstatement form, but no one has contacted me after submitting it.

Be aware that deleting your Instagram account is permanent. Once completed, you won't be able to access your username or any photos or videos from your account again. Click Managing Your Account. Click Delete Your Account. Click on "Delete Your Account page" highlighted in blue. Click the drop-menu and select the reason you are deleting your account. Click Permanently delete my acconut. You won't be permanently deleting your account.

Disabling your account just removes your account from anyone being able to view it. You can log back in and use as normal! Not Helpful 25 Helpful Nothing will happen -- they are different platforms.

It might say sign in here with Facebook but it doesn't delete your Facebook account if you delete your Instagram account. Not Helpful 18 Helpful It will be gone as soon as you hit delete button.

Even if you have logged in to your Smartphone's Instagram App, you will be logged out immediately. Not Helpful 9 Helpful If I delete my account can I use the same email to create a different account in the future?

After deletion, there's no way to recover the account, you can't sign up with the same name again, nor can you use the same email address. All other data including photos, videos, and anything else you might have stored will also be deleted. So save your work first in another photo sharing site.

Not Helpful 11 Helpful Your best bet here would be to get into contact with Instagram's support line, which can be found at the bottom of their site page or your account page under "Support". You'll need to explain the situation to whomever you speak to. What should I do if I did all steps, but when I press button nothing happens? Delete all your photos just in case. Then try it again and if nothing happens, just wait as it will take time.

Refresh the page a few times, then check again in an hour. Not Helpful 12 Helpful Take the pictures off, remove the profile picture, change the name and don't enter it again. Not Helpful 24 Helpful If I remove the Instagram app from my phone, will it delete my account? Unfortunately, no--Instagram makes it very difficult for users to delete an account inadvertently, so you'll need to go through the processes listed in the article to delete your account.

Leave a Reply

When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed. To delete your account, first . Sep 12,  · If your Instagram account was deleted utilizing the secure Account Removal page there is no way to restore your account. You can create a new account with the email address formerly associated with your deleted account, but you will not be able to utilize the same username. According to Instagram, profanity, spam, using fake likes and nudity are reasons for an account to get shut down. Whether or not these standards have a place in our society is a conversation for another time.